🙊 Top Ten Popular YA Books I Haven’t Read (Yet) 🙊

Hey guys, today I thought that it would be fun if I listed up popular ya books I haven’t read (yet), because although I do a lot of reading, I haven’t read everything. So let’s get right into it.

Twilight

Twilight series

*insert gasping of legit everyone here* It seems to me that literally everyone and their mother has read this book series, but I haven’t. I was way to young when the book series started came out, and although the movies came out later and were more of a hit, I’ve only ever seen the first one and I don’t know if I won’t read twilight, but a lot of people either really hate it and even the ones who love it, love it for nostalgic reasons and admit that it isnt that great of a read so, we’ll see if I’ll even ever watch the movies.

Divergent

divergent insurgent alleigantI was extremely turned off by this series after being spoiled for what happens in the last book, so although I really wanted to read it, that put me off so hard. Again, everyone has read this series, and I yet again haven’t even seen the movies, but it does sound like something I’ll potentially like, but I don’t know yet.

The Hunger Games

the-hunger-games-books-1-3.jpg*insert another wave of gasps here* Yes, I have not read the Hunger Games series, although it is literally a series that everyone has read. I’m not too interested in it at all to be honest, I’ve amazingly seen the movies, but only because I had to catch up on them, because for Christmas my class wanted to see the last movie Mockingjay Part 2 in cinemas and I haven’t watched any of the other movies, so I had to marathon them. Unpopular opinion: I do not like the movies. I liked the first one, the other ones felt too long. Especially Mockingjay Part 2 because the books are so thin, alright and both Mocking Jay parts were 2 and a half hours long, which adds up to 5 hours. How can you make 5 hours of cinematic content for a book that’s 390 pages long?

The Book Thief

the boook thiefThis is a book which I actually really want to get to. Again, everyone I know has read this book (shocker) and they think it’s really good and are always amazed when I say I haven’t read it yet. I haven’t seen the movie for this either (double shocker) and I do not intend to until I’ve read the book.

Maze Runner

the maze runnerLet’s get down to this quick, haven’t read any of the books, haven’t seen any of the movies, which is really shocking because they have Dylan O’Brien in them, but I do intend on seeing them.

Selection

the selectionThis is a series that I’m not intending to read any time soon, but people say it’s great for when you’re in a reading slump so I’m all sorts of ready to read it when I am in a reading slump because I do fall into reading slumps a lot. I only intend on reading the first three books, only because I haven’t seen any good reviews on the following novels in the series.

V.E. Schwab/Victoria Schwab books

this savage song.pngThis is surprising to me aswell, because I’m really interested in all the series that she’s put out and I can very easily marathon them. Everyone says she’s the perfect author if you’re only getting into adult books, because she’s somehow between ya and adult but I’m still a teenager so I’ll take my time. I want to get to them soon, but they’re super expensive.

The Raven Cycle

TheRavenCycleThis is a book series I’m hoping to get to before the year ends, because I even own the first book. Everyone says it’s this super well-woven story so I’m excited to see what I’ll think of it and it sounds nothing like any book I’ve read before so I’m still super excited.

Vampire Academy

vampire academyAh yes, the series that never made me want to read it because of the covers, which is super unfortunate. Everyone says this series is great, and I do want to get to it, but I also want to own a lot of the books I read so I am internally fighting with myself on that. Besides, I would get it on kindle if I actually enjoyed reading ebooks. I’m not that big of a fan of ebooks to be honest, they make my eyes hurt.

Shatter Me

shatter me seriesLast, but not least, a series which I completely own for well over a year now and have never gotten around to. Legit, even my mother has read my copies of the book, but I haven’t ever read a dystopian series yet so I’m scared to see what I’ll think of it.

So yeah, these are the popular ya books I haven’t read (yet) and maybe intend on reading them at some point. I really want to make another post like this in a year or something to see how many books of these books I’ve read at that point, if I’ve changed my mind on any of them or if I’ve finally seen the Twilight movies.

 

2 thoughts on “🙊 Top Ten Popular YA Books I Haven’t Read (Yet) 🙊

Leave a comment