WWW Wednesday, February 7th 2018, Grisha Verse Edition!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over on Taking On A World Of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading: I am currently reading Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. I am super crazy for the series, I am marathoning it and am over the moon. The series is just something that I didn’t expect, something I am amazed by. I’m not very far into Siege and Storm yet and I feel very much like the book is still trying to find itself. I am very excited to continue reading though.

Recently finished: Surprise, surprise, I finished reading Shadow and Bone yesterday, hence why I’m currently reading, and loving, Siege and Storm. My review for Shadow and Bone will be up on Monday!

ruin and rising UK
UK edition

Next read: My next read will definitely be Ruin and Rising (surprise, surprise), I’m hoping to finish the series within the week. I do have a funny story with Ruin and Rising though. I put myself on a strict book buying ban, but then I started the series and had to buy the rest of the books, and so I ordered Siege and Storm, it arrived in perfect condition, came as advertised. But, with Ruin and Rising, the amazon picture is the UK edition, but both of the ISBNs listed match up with the US editions, so now I’m just waiting for my Ruin and Rising edition and hoping it’s the US edition.

 

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, February 7th 2018, Grisha Verse Edition!

  1. Bingeing series is fuuuun!
    I’ve been losing myself in the Throne of Glass-series lately. Finished Empire of Storms today but I’m going to pick up the Legend-trilogy by Marie Lu first before I read Tower of Dawn. I simply am not ready to wait on the next installment just yet.. It’s so long still before the Throne of Glass-conclusion is released!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment